

California Public Employees' Retirement System
P.O. Box 942715 | Sacramento, CA 94229-2715
888 CalPERS (or 888-225-7377) | TTY: (877) 249-7442
www.calpers.ca.gov

Board of Administration Circular Letter

December 28, 2022

Circular Letter: 310-060-22 Distribution: IV, V, VI, X, XII, XVI

To: All CalPERS Employers, Members of the Board, and Candidates

Subject: 2022 State, School, and Special Retired Member Certified Election Results for

the CalPERS Board of Administration

Purpose

The purpose of this Circular Letter is to inform you of the 2022 State, School, and Special Retired Member certified election results for the California Public Employees' Retirement System (CalPERS) Board of Administration.

In accordance with the provisions of the Public Employees' Retirement Law, Government Code sections 20090(g)(2-3, and 5), 20095, and 20096, the Secretary of State's Office certified that:

Ms. Theresa Taylor, a Principal Compliance Representative with the Franchise Tax Board, has been re-elected to the CalPERS Board. Ms. Taylor was the single, unopposed candidate, with a valid nomination petition and certificate of nomination acceptance in the State Member Board Election.

Mr. Kevin Palkki, a Senior Theatre Arts Technical Specialist with the San Bernardino Community College District, has been elected to the CalPERS Board. Mr. Palkki was the single, unopposed candidate, with a valid nomination petition and certificate of nomination acceptance in the School Member Board Election.

Ms. Yvonne Walker, a retired Legal Secretary from the Department of Justice, has been elected by retired members to the CalPERS Board.

Ms. Taylor and Mr. Palkki will serve four-year terms of office beginning January 16, 2023 until January 15, 2027.

Circular Letter: 310-060-22 December 28, 2022

Ms. Walker's term of office began immediately upon certification from the Secretary of State on December 21, 2022 and ends January 15, 2028.

Attached is the certification of the official election results from the Secretary of State.

Questions

Any questions regarding this information should be directed to the Board Election Office at (916) 795-3007 or email the <u>Board Election Coordinator</u>.

Dallas Stone, Chief Operations Support Services Division

Attachments: Official Certified Results for State Member Election (PDF)

Official Certified Results for School Member Election (PDF)

Official Certified Results for Special Retired Member Election (PDF)