

Finance and Administration Committee

Meeting Agenda

Items designated for Information are appropriate for Committee Action if the Committee wishes to take action. Any Agenda Item from a properly noticed Committee meeting may be considered by the Board at a subsequent Board meeting. The hour designated as the earliest starting time for this meeting is not intended to communicate the expected duration (or ending time) of the preceding meeting. Public comment may be taken on agenda items in accordance with applicable law. There is a three-minute limitation on public comment, unless otherwise directed by the Presiding Officer. (Cal. Code Regs. tit 2, § 552.1.) Members of the public may provide public comment via telephone by calling (800) 259-4105. Board members may attend meetings of committees of which they are not members and participate in the discussions during those meetings.

Feckner Auditorium

Lincoln Plaza North 400 P Street Sacramento, CA

September 19, 2023

8:30 a.m.

Committee Members

Lisa Middleton, Chair David Miller, Vice Chair Fiona Ma Jose Luis Pacheco Ramon Rubalcava Theresa Taylor Yvonne Walker

Open Session

8:30 a.m.

Item

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Executive Report Michele Nix
- 3. Action Consent Items Michele Nix
 - a. Approval of the September 19, 2023 Finance and Administration Committee Timed Agenda
 - b. Approval of the June 21, 2023 Finance and Administration Committee Meeting Minutes

c. Annual Discharge of Accountability for Uncollectible Debt

4. Information Consent Items – Michele Nix

- a. Annual Calendar Review
- b. Draft Agenda for the November 14, 2023 Finance and Administration Committee Meeting
- c. Treasury Analysis and Liquidity Status Report
- d. Prefunding Programs Annual Status Report
- e. Pension Contracts Management Program Annual Report

5. Information Agenda Items

- a. Annual Actuarial Valuation Terminated Agency Pool Julian Robinson
- b. CalPERS Board Election Methods and Stakeholder Engagement Dallas Stone
- c. Investment Return Impact on Employer Contributions Scott Terando, Kerry Worgan
- d. Summary of Committee Direction Michele Nix
- e. Public Comment
- 6. Adjournment of Meeting