2015 Retired Member Election

The final due date for the Nomination Petitions for the 2015 Retired Member election was Thursday, May 14, 2015. The incumbent, Henry Jones, has run unopposed and has been declared the unofficial winner of the 2015 Retired Member election. Therefore, the 2015 Retired Member election will not be conducted.

Request for Certification of this election will be sent to the Secretary of State. The term of office will be January 16, 2016 through January 15, 2020, in accordance with the Public Employees' Retirement Law.

The CalPERS Board of Administration consists of 13 members - six elected "member" representatives, three appointment representatives, and four "ex officio" representatives. A Board member represents his or her members in all aspects of CalPERS business - including overseeing the administration and investment of Retirement Fund assets, as well as membership and benefit issues.

Dated: 05-15-2015